Starting Over Again

“The time has come,” the blogger said, “to talk of dorkish things…”

Here’s to the beginning of yet another blogging era. Kanpai! \(^_^)d[_]*

(*breathes*)

I’ve been unemployed since the start of the year, and despite steadily nearing the six-month accomplishment of not having a job, I’m still feeling optimistic that an employer will finally call me back.

Pretty, pretty, pretty please, someone call me back. That is one trophy I do not want. T___T*

A trip to the library yesterday resulted in the purchase of The Tao of Pooh. How can you not buy it (especially for just fifty cents) when the back cover reads:

“The how of Pooh? The Tao of who? The Tao of Pooh!…in which it is revealed that one of the world’s great Taoist masters isn’t Chinese…or a venerable philosopher…but is in fact none other than that effortlessly calm, still, reflective bear, A. A. Milne’s Winnie-the-Pooh! While Eeyore frets, and Piglet hesitates, and Rabbit calculates, and Owl pontificates, Pooh just is. And that’s a clue to the secret wisdom of the Taoists.”

I signed up for the four-week challenge called Writing 101: Building a Blogging Habit. My gluteus maximus needs some serious kicking when it comes to forming a daily habit, so the perfectionist in me needs to complete assigned writing prompts like filling a punch card for morning calisthenics.

Gil, I need to get back to maintaining that habit, too. >_>;;*

Thanks to kouhai, I’ve been inspired to write a novel. All I’m sure of right now is that I want it to be funny science fiction.

In addition to this blog, I also plan on regularly making videos for my YouTube channel. They will most likely involve me singing stuff, but I hope to post short films as well. Other than chores, what’s stopping me now anyway?

I recently auditioned to sing an original song by someone from a voice actor forum I joined last year. The guy replied back just a few hours after I emailed him my demo, and although he said he already chose someone else to sing his song, he wants me to sing some of his other compositions. Hopefully this leads to something…!

PHOTO: Thought I’d take a photo of Kuya Ben in the backyard.

(*craves tea*)

lmL*

Leave a Reply

